Now Taking Questions

I know you’ve got ’em. And I want to hear them. I don’t care if it’s silly, serious, personal or abstract. Want to know more about transportation/ the food/ life with a host family/ dating/ being a peace corps volunteer/ my plans/ pooping (a very popular subject amongst volunteers) in Guatemala? You just go ahead and leave your inquiries in the comments and I’ll respond to your burning curiosities in an upcoming post.

This entry was posted in Volunteer Life Begins. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Now Taking Questions

  1. Therese says:

    Are you dating a local yet?

  2. What is the most interesting thing you have eaten? How far does your money go there? Tell us your favorite poop story. It doesn’t even have to be your poop story.

  3. jpurney says:

    Have you made friends with some of the “club-going” locals? If so–have you gone dancing with them?! Sounds like it would be fun!

  4. PS.I.LOVE.YOU says:

    I’d also like to know if you’re dating anyone yet? Any potential?

    Also, how do the locals feel about you killing the bugs? Is it no big deal? How have they lived with the bug bits?

    I ENJOY your blog so much… Please keep it coming! I’m proud of you & I love you!

  5. Ta-Na-Na-Na says:

    Favorite word or phrase learned in Spanish?

  6. Jenn says:

    best alcoholic Guatemalan drink? best dessert? do they have McDonalds?

Leave a Reply

